WEBINAR: South Korea’s Ties to Unsustainable Palm


December 18, 2020

CRR research has found that South Korean companies are significant leakage players as both developers of plantations and buyers of palm oil products. Six South Korean plantation owners have significant non-compliance issues linked, to environmental, social, and human rights issues. The top South Korean buyers of Indonesian palm lack the world’s best sustainability commitments, and its financial institutions support leakage palm growers overseas despite deforestation and human rights violations.

Join CRR and special guest Shin Young Chung from Advocates for Public Interest Law South Korea for this webinar to discuss the ties between South Korea and the unsustainable palm market through production, consumption, and finance.

DATE: Jan. 21st

TIME: 8 AM EST | 2 PM CET | 10 PM KST

REGISTER NOW

Comments are closed.

«